Skip to content

Cornwall Council Elections 2017

For the 2017 Election there were 122 Electoral Divisions, each electing one Cornwall councillor, except for the Bude division which elects two Cornwall councillors.


Detailed results can be viewed here and an overview of results is below:

Electoral Division Candidate Party
Altarnun Adrian Parsons  Liberal Democrat
Bodmin St Leonard  Pat Rogerson  Liberal Democrat
Bodmin St Mary’s Jacqueline Gammon  Liberal Democrat
Bodmin St Petroc  Election was held on 8 June   
Breage, Germoe and Sithney John Victor Keeling  Conservative
Bude* Nigel Pearce  Liberal Democrat
Bude* Peter John La Broy  Liberal Democrat
Bugle Sally-Anne Saunders Conservative
Callington  Andrew Long  Mebyon Kernow
Camborne Pendarves John Herd  Conservative
Camborne Roskear Ewart Paul White  Independent
Camborne Trelowarren Jeffrey Philip Collins  Conservative
Camborne Treslothan David Atherford  Conservative
Camborne Treswithian David Biggs  Conservative
Camelford Robert Rotchell  Liberal Democrat
Carharrack, Gwennap and St Day Mark Kaczmarek  Independent
Chacewater, Kenwyn and Baldhu John Dyer  Conservative
Constantine, Mawnan and Budock John Henry Bastin  Conservative
Crowan and Wendron Loveday Elizabeth Trevenen Jenkin  Mebyon Kernow
Falmouth Arwenack Geoffrey Frank Evans  Conservative
Falmouth Boslowick Alan Jewell  Conservative
Falmouth Penwerris Matthew Thomas McCarthy  Liberal Democrat
Falmouth Smithick Candy Atherton  Labour and Co-operative Party
Falmouth Trescobeas David William Saunby  Independent
Feock and Playing Place Martyn John Alvey  Conservative
Four Lanes Robert William Hendry  Independent
Fowey and Tywardreath Andrew Virr  Conservative
Grenville and Stratton  Paula Dolphin  Liberal Democrat
Gulval and Heamoor Mario Lawrence Fonk  Liberal Democrat
Gunnislake and Calstock Dorothy Kirk  Labour
Gwinear-Gwithian and St Erth Anthony Lionel Pascoe  Conservative
Hayle North David John Pollard  Independent
Hayle South Graham Coad  Independent
Helston North Michael Henry Thomas  Independent
Helston South John Martin  Liberal Democrat
Illogan David Ekinsmyth  Liberal Democrat
Ladock, St Clement and St Erme Michael John Eathorne-Gibbons Independent
Lanivet and Blisland Christopher Charles Batters  Liberal Democrat
Lanner and Stithians John Thomas  Independent
Launceston Central Gemma Massey  Liberal Democrat
Launceston North and North Petherwin Adam Paynter  Liberal Democrat
Launceston South Jade Lynne Farrington  Liberal Democrat
Lelant and Carbis Bay Linda Joy Taylor  Conservative
Liskeard East Sally Hawken  Independent
Liskeard North Nick Craker  Conservative
Liskeard West and Dobwalls Jane Pascoe  Conservative
Looe East Armand Toms  Independent
Looe West, Lansallos and Lanteglos Edwina Hanniford  Liberal Democrat
Lostwithiel Colin Edward Martin  Liberal Democrat
Ludgvan Simon Jon Elliott  Conservative
Lynher Sharon Daw  Conservative
Mabe, Perranarworthal and St Gluvias Reginald George Peter Williams  Conservative
Marazion and Perranuthnoe Susan Nicholas  Conservative
Menheniot Philip Seevaratnum  Conservative
Mevagissey James Mustoe  Conservative
Mount Charles Richard Pears  Conservative
Mount Hawke and Portreath Joyce Mitchell Duffin  Liberal Democrat
Mullion and Grade-Ruan Carolyn Ada Rule  Independent
Newlyn and Goonhavern Adrian Dennis Harvey  Conservative
Newlyn and Mousehole Roger Harding  Conservative
Newquay Central Geoff Brown  Liberal Democrat
Newquay Pentire Joanne Nora Kenny  Liberal Democrat
Newquay Treloggan Oliver Monk  Conservative
Newquay Tretherras Kevin Towill  Conservative
Newquay Treviglas  Paul Summers  Liberal Democrat
Padstow  Richard Buscombe  Liberal Democrat
Par and St Blazey Gate Jordan Rowse  Conservative
Penryn East and Mylor Simon John Symons  Conservative
Penryn West Mary Katherine May  Independent
Penwithick and Boscoppa Matthew Luke  Mebyon Kernow
Penzance Central Cornelius Michael John Olivier  Labour
Penzance East Timothy Guy Dwelly  Labour
Penzance Promenade James Andrew Robert McKenna  Independent
Perranporth Michael Callan  Independent
Pool and Tehidy Philip Robin Desmonde  Conservative
Porthleven and Helston West Andew John Wallis  Independent
Poundstock Nicola Chopak  Liberal Democrat
Probus, Tregony and Grampound Robert William Egerton  Independent
Rame Peninsular George Trubody  Independent
Redruth Central Barbara Ruth Ellenbroek  Conservative
Redruth North Robert Stephen Barnes  Labour
Redruth South Ian Thomas  Independent
Roche John Wood  Independent
Roseland Julian Ronald Ralph German  Independent
Saltash East Derek Holley  Independent
Saltash North Shelia Lennox-Boyd Conservative
Saltash South  Hilary Anne Frank  Liberal Democrat
Saltash West  Samuel Tamlin  Liberal Democrat
St Agnes Peter Alan Mitchell  Liberal Democrat
St Austell Bay Thomas French  Conservative
St Austell Bethel Malcolm Brown  Liberal Democrat
St Austell Gover Sandra Hayward  Independent
St Austell Poltair Jacqueline Bull  Liberal Democrat
St Blazey Pauline Giles  Conservative
St Buryan Helen Margaret Hawkins  Liberal Democrat
St Cleer Philip Eddy  Liberal Democrat
St Columb Major William Wills  Independent
St Dennis and Nanpean Frederick Greenslade  Independent
St Dominick, Harrowbarrow and Kelly Bray  James Flashman  Conservative
St Enoder Dick Cole  Mebyon Kernow
St Germans and Landulph Jesse Foot  Liberal Democrat
St Issey and St Tudy Stephen Rushworth  Conservative
St Ives East Rishard Fraser Robinson  Conservative
St Ives West Andrew Paul Mitchell  Independent
St Just-in-Penwith Suzanne Jeanette James  Liberal Democrat
St Keverne and Meneage Julian Dennis Rand  Independent
St Mawgan and Colan  Godfrey John Fitter  Conservative
St Mewan  Cherilyn Williams  Conservative
St Minver and St Endellion Carole Mould  Conservative
St Stephen-in-Brannel Michael Charles McLening  Conservative
St Teath and St Breward Dominic Fairman  Liberal Democrat
Stokeclimsland Neil Burden  Independent
Threemilestone and Gloweth Dulcie Patricia Tudor  Liberal Democrat
Tintagel George Jordan  Conservative
Torpoint East Gary Davis  Conservative
Torpoint West  Michael Crago  Conservative
Trelawny Richard Pugh  Conservative
Truro Boscawen Burt Martin Montagu Biscoe  Independent
Truro Redannick Robert Anthony Nolan  Liberal Democrat
Truro Tregolls Loic Joachim Rich  Independent
Truro Trehaverne David Andrew Harris  Conservative
Wadebridge East  Stephen Knighley  Liberal Democrat
Wadebridge West Karen McHugh  Liberal Democrat

Need help?

Most issues can be resolved online, it's the quickest and most convenient way to get help.

Use our contact us form

Your feedback is important to us

Help us improve our service