The Cornwall and Isles of Scilly Coastal Advisory Group

The Cornwall and Isles of Scilly Coastal Advisory Group (CISCAG) is responsible for overseeing the implementation and development of the Shoreline Management Plan.

The following organisations are represented on CISCAG:

  • Cornwall Council
  • Council of the Isles of Scilly
  • Environment Agency
  • Natural England
  • Historic England
  • The National Trust
  • The RSPB
  • Torridge District Council
  • Plymouth Coastal Observatory
  • University of Plymouth

The second Shoreline Management Plan (SMP2) was adopted by Cornwall Council in 2011. It replaced the first Shoreline Management Plan (SMP1) produced in 1999.

The SMP2 for Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly covers the coastline from Rame Head to Hartland Point and the Isles of Scilly. It includes part of the coastline in North Devon and excludes the coastline around the Tamar Estuary, Torpoint and Saltash (which are included in the SMP2 for South Devon and Dorset, from Durlston Head to Rame Head). For these areas please refer to the South Devon and Dorset Coastal Advisory Group.

Need help?

Most issues can be resolved online, it's the quickest and most convenient way to get help.

Your feedback is important to us

Help us improve our service