What is the G7?

Cornwall Council, Town and Parish, and the Police and Crime Commissioner elections information and results.

The G7, or Group of Seven, consists of Great Britain, Canada, France, the USA, Italy, Germany and Japan.

Each year a member state acts as president and hosts the G7 leaders’ summit between heads of state and representatives of the European Union. This year Great Britain is acting as president, and Carbis Bay was chosen as the location.

In past years the G7 has taken action to combat climate change through the Paris Climate Agreement, prevent tax evasion, strengthen the global economy, and support education initiatives for children in the developing world.

Cornwall Council will be working alongside government, Devon and Cornwall Police, town and parish councils, the business community and other stakeholders to ensure the event is a success and leaves a lasting legacy for Cornwall.

Your feedback is important to us

Help us improve our service

Give feedback about your experience