Profiles of Council Directors Team

Kate Kennally

Chief Executive

The Chief Executive is the head of the paid service and is responsible for a budget of approximately £1bn and more than 5,800 full time equivalent employees (excluding schools and arm's length organisations).

Contact details

Cornwall Council, County Hall, Truro, TR1 3AY
Phone: 0300 1234 100
kkennally@cornwall.gov.uk

Paul Masters

Strategic Director for Neighbourhoods

Developing and maintaining our places and spaces - the Neighbourhoods of Cornwall - so they are clean and sustainable, with safe, active and resilient communities

Contact details

Cornwall Council, County Hall, Truro, TR1 3AY
Phone: 0300 1234 100
Paul.Masters@cornwall.gov.uk  

Continue reading

Meredith Teasdale

Strategic Director for Together for Families

Ensuring that we protect and support children and families. Securing the best possible start for our children and young adults.

Contact details

Cornwall Council, County Hall, Truro, TR1 3AY
Phone: 0300 1234 100
meredith.teasdale@cornwall.gov.uk

Helen Charlesworth-May

Strategic Director for Adult Social Care and Health

Caring for older people, vulnerable citizens and those with multiple long term conditions is a top priority for community services, with the position set to be a key role in transforming adult social care.

Contact details

Cornwall Council, County Hall, Truro, TR1 3AY
Phone: 0300 1234 100

Helen.Charlesworth-May@cornwall.gov.uk

Phil Mason

Strategic Director Economic Growth and Development 

Maximising the potential for the Economic growth and development of Cornwall, our prosperity, including ensuring that sufficient housing is provided across Cornwall.

Contact details

Cornwall Council, County Hall, Truro, TR1 3AY
Phone: 0300 1234 100

Phil.Mason@cornwall.gov.uk 

Tracie Langley (Interim)

Chief Operating Officer (s.151 Officer) 

The directorate supporting and enabling the transformation of front line public services through effective support services, whilst increasing public confidence and trust in our work through new smarter ways of working and greater levels of transparency and accountability to our residents.

Contact details

Cornwall Council, County Hall, Truro, TR1 3AY
Phone: 0300 1234 100
tracie.langley@cornwall.gov.uk