2017 Parliamentary Election

A General Election took place on Thursday 8 June 2017.

Kate Kennally was the Acting Returning Officer in Cornwall.

Continue reading

Cornwall Council Electoral Services conducted elections on her behalf to elect one Member of Parliament for each of the six constituencies in Cornwall.

Camborne and Redruth

North Cornwall

South East Cornwall

St Austell and Newquay 

St Ives

Truro and Falmouth

The Electoral Commission has published the timetable for the General Election.

Most voters who received a poll card for the local elections in May are already able to vote in the General Election.

Registration for voting in these elections closed on May 22nd. 

You can register to vote in future elections by visiting our Electoral Registration page.