Information about Covid19:
Please read our information on how we are supporting residents and businesses, as well as information on affected services.

Localism and community transport on the agenda at next Truro & Roseland Community Network Panel Meeting

People in Truro, the Roseland and the surrounding parishes are invited along to the next Truro and Roseland Community Network Panel on Tuesday 16 July to discuss issues that affect them and where they live.

This meeting will include a look at the future role of town and parish councils and localism from Cornwall Council portfolio holder for Climate Change and Neighbourhoods, Edwina Hannaford.

Continue reading

Community Transport will also be on the agenda with discussions on local transport initiatives set up to tackle rural isolation. These include the Feock Local Transport scheme and Roseland Community transport.

As well as standing items such as Climate change and transport matters, a look ahead at the themes of future meetings will also be on the agenda.

The meeting is taking place in the Trelawny Room at County Hall on Tuesday 16 July, from 7pm.

Read the agenda for the meeting and find out more about the panel

Chair of the Truro and Roseland Community Network Panel, Chris Wells, said: “This is a great opportunity for members of the public to come and engage with what’s happening in their local area and to speak to their local Town and Parish Councillors.

“We welcome anyone from around the Truro and Roseland communities to come and join us, to help shape the future of where they live.”

The Truro and Roseland Community Network Panel meets bi-monthly to discuss matters that affect the local area and to progress these by working in partnership with Cornwall Council and its partners, including town and parish councils, the voluntary and community sector, and the police and health services.  Some of the areas that community networks focus on include anti-social behaviour, economic development, the environment, community planning, regeneration, conservation, community safety, transport and highways issues.

The Truro and Roseland Community Network Panel includes all ten Cornwall Councillors for the area, representatives of Truro City Council and the 18 parish councils in the community network: Chacewater, Cuby, Feock, Gerrans, Grampound with Creed, Kea, Kenwyn, Ladock, Philleigh, Probus, Ruan Lanihorne, St Clement, St Erme, St Just-in-Roseland, St Michael Caerhays, St Michael Penkivel, Tregony and Veryan.

You can also keep up to date with what’s happening in the area by joining the Truro and Roseland Community Network Area Facebook page.

Posted on 11 July