Local funding and highway improvements on the agenda at the Truro and Roseland Community Network Panel meeting

Residents of the Truro & Roseland area have the opportunity to find out about new funding available through the Coast to Coast Local Action Group and hear about improvements to local traffic management at the next Community Network Panel meeting on Tuesday 25th September at 7pm in the Trelawny Room at New County Hall, Truro. 

There will be an update on the EU funding available through the Coast To Coast local action group.  Funding is available to those in the local farming industry, small businesses and organisations, especially those in the cultural or tourism sector and forestry-related businesses along with community groups.

Continue reading

Attendees will also hear more about the £50,000 pot of funding allocated to the Panel this year for small scale local highway improvement and the projects that have been put forward by Parish Councils and Cornwall Councillors on behalf of their communities.

Chris Wells, Chair of the Truro & Roseland Community Network Panel says: “I hope more residents and businesses come and have their say about what is happening in the Truro & Roseland area and tap into this much needed EU funding available for those in the local area.

The Truro and Roseland Panel meets bi-monthly to discuss matters that are important to the local area. They progress these by working in partnership with Cornwall Council and its partners; including town & parish councils, the voluntary and community sector, and the police and health services. Some of the areas that community networks focus on include anti-social behaviour, economic development, the environment, community planning, regeneration, conservation, community safety, transport and highway issues. 

Truro & Roseland Community Network Panel includes the ten Cornwall Councillors for the area and representatives of Truro City Council and the Parishes in the community network: Chacewater , Cuby,  Feock, Gerrans, Grampound with Creed, Kea, Kenwyn , Ladock , Philleigh , Probus , RuanLanihorne , St Clement , St Erme ; St Just in Roseland , St Michael Caerhays , St Michael Penkivel , Tregony and Veryan.

The meetings are open to the public and all are welcome to attend. Each meeting agenda and more information about each panel is available here www.cornwall.gov.uk/truroroselandcna

Posted 21 September 2018