Information about Covid19:
Please read our information on how we are supporting residents and businesses, as well as information on affected services.

The Lieutenancy

The Lord-Lieutenant is supported by a Vice Lord-Lieutenant and by Deputy Lieutenants, who he appoints from people who have rendered particular service to the county in a variety of ways.  The number of deputies depends on the size of the population.  At present the Lord-Lieutenant of Cornwall is allowed up to 37 deputies.

The Vice Lord-Lieutenant of Cornwall: Peter Davies, MBE, DL

Continue reading

1 Moresk Gardens


Telephone: 01872 274764

Press release with details of appointment, September 2017

Peter Davies  is Chair of the Maritime Museum Cornwall and has previously been Vice Chair of the Regional Advisory Board of the National Trust, Chair of Trustees at the Hall for Cornwall, a non-executive Director and Chair of three NHS Trusts and was Chief Executive and Director of Personnel of Cornwall County Council retiring in 2002. Peter was appointed MBE in 2009 for services to the community in Cornwall.

  • Mr Michael Galsworthy CVO CBE DL
  • Mr Peter Fitzgerald OBE DL
  • Professor Alan Livingston CBE DL
  • Mrs Kirsten Gilbert DL
  • Lt Cdr Nick Trefusis RN DL
  • Mr Mike Williams FRICS DL
  • Lady Mary St Levan DL
  • Mrs Sally-Jane Coode MBE DL
  • Mr Peter Hodgson CBE FCA DL
  • Mr Robert Dorrien-Smith DL
  • The Hon Evelyn Boscawen DL
  • Dr Barbara Vann PhD DL
  • Mr James Williams DL
  • Sir Ferrers Vyvyan Bt DL
  • Mrs Catherine Mead DL
  • Ms Daphne Skinnard DL 
  • Major Charles Edward-Collins DL
  • Mr James Staughton DL
  • Mr Simon Sherrard DL
  • Group Captain Mike Trace OBE DL
  • Rear Admiral Michael Wood DL
  • Mrs Jane Hartley DL
  • Mrs Kate Holborow DL
  • Professor Rob Sneyd DL
  • Mr James Kitson DL