Insurance

The Risk and Insurance pages provide information regarding policy covers and guidance with regard to making a claim including links to policy documents and claim forms.

Cornwall Council's liabilities are insured by Zurich Municipal

Continue reading

Policy number - QLA-05U008-0013

Portal ID - C00108

Please use the links in the menu to find relevant information.

Name and contact detailsArea of expertise

Frazer Beckingham-Smith
Acting Corporate Risk and Insurance Manager
frazer.beckingham-smith@cornwall.gov.uk 

Risk Management

Jonathan Niblett
Senior Insurance Officer
jonathan.niblett@cornwall.gov.uk

Non Highways Public Liability Claims, Employers Liability, Policy Queries

Adam Williams
Senior Insurance Officer
adam.williams@cornwall.gov.uk

Highways Public Liability Claims, Employers Liability, Supply Cover Mutual Fund (Academies and LEA), School Premiums.

Scott George 
Insurance Officer
scott.george@cornwall.gov.uk

Motor Vehicle, Supply Cover Mutual Fund (Academies and LEA), Hirers Liability, Highways Public Liability Claims

Pia Christopheros                          Insurance Officer                          pia.christopheros@cornwall.gov.uk

Non Highways Public Liability Claims, General Property Claims, Cornwall Housing Claims, Risk Management Support, FOI Requests

David Napier
Insurance Apprentice
david.napier@cornwall.gov.uk

Engineering Inspections, Motor, MID, Theft, Vandalism and Accident Scheme, General Administration

We are all based at the following location: Risk and Insurance Team, Room 16, Dalvenie House, New County Hall, Treyew Road, Truro, TR1 3AY.

The above states our particular areas of expertise however we can all advise on most topics relating to insurance so please contact us, preferably by e-mail, if you require any further information or advice.