Neighbourhood Planning in Cornwall

There are 213 Parish and Town Council’s in the County. Currently over 100 are engaged in the different stages of the neighbourhood planning process. Eleven Neighbourhood Development Plans have now been adopted in Cornwall:

  • St Eval
  • Roseland Peninsula
  • Quethiock
  • St Ives Area
  • Truro and Kenwyn
  • Bude- Stratton
  • Rame Peninsula
  • Roche
  • St Minver
  • Gwinear-Gwithian and
  • North Hill   

114 Town and Parish Councils in Cornwall have now submitted Neighbourhood area designation applications. Cornwall Council has designated 101 Neighbourhood areas. This includes five cluster Neighbourhood Plans. This is where two or more parishes are working together.

21 draft plan proposals have been formally submitted to Cornwall Council. Gwinear-Gwithian and North Hill Neighbourhood Plans were both successful at Referendum on 14 September 2017.

Withiel, Mevagissey and St Erth NDPs are currently being consulted on.

The Neighbourhood Planning activity map illustrates emerging Place Based Plans. This covers both Town Framework Plans or Neighbourhood Development Plans.

View the full list of Town Framework Plans on the Site Allocations Development Plan Docment Evidence base webpage.

View the latest Neighbourhood Planning News and Events in Cornwall.

Neighbourhood Plans in Cornwall

There are a number of Town and Parish Council's developing Neighbourhood Plans across Cornwall. To find out more information about each individual plan, please use the tabs below. The list is in alphabetical order. It does not include plans where councils have not designated their Neighbourhood Area.