Admission arrangements 2018-19


Cornwall Council is required to set the admission arrangements for community and voluntary-controlled schools, for which it is the admission authority. 

All other schools (i.e. academies, free schools, foundation schools, trust schools and voluntary-aided schools) are responsible for setting and publishing their own admission arrangements as the academy trust or governing body is the admission authority for the school.  They must publish their arrangements on their school website.

Cornwall Council also sets Co-ordinated Admissions Schemes annually. These schemes set out the processes that the Council will follow in its role in co-ordinating applications to all state-funded schools in Cornwall.

Cornwall Council admission arrangements 2018-19

Admission arrangements for community and voluntary-controlled schools

Infant, Primary and Junior Schools

Admission Arrangements for Community and Voluntary-Controlled Infant, Primary and Junior Schools 2018-19

Applies to the following Infant, Primary and Junior schools:

  • Blisland CP School
  • Bosvigo School
  • Burraton CP School
  • Calstock CP School
  • Carbeile Junior School
  • Cardinham School
  • Cubert School
  • Cusgarne CP School
  • Devoran School
  • Flushing CE Primary School
  • Fourlanesend CP School
  • Goonhavern Primary School
  • Gorran School
  • Indian Queens CP School
  • Kea CP School
  • King Charles Primary School
  • Lanivet CP School
  • Marhamchurch CE Primary School
  • Marlborough School
  • Mylor Bridge CP School
  • Penpol School
  • Perran-ar-worthal CP School
  • Pondhu Primary School
  • Sennen School
  • St Cleer Primary School
  • St Erme with Trispen CP School
  • St Germans Primary School
  • St Ives Junior School
  • St Kew CP School
  • St Mawes School
  • St Mary's CE (Truro) School
  • St Neot CP School
  • St Stephens CP School (Saltash)
  • Stithians CP School
  • Stoke Climsland School
  • Torpoint Nursery and Infant School
  • Warbstow CP School
Secondary Schools

Admission Arrangements for Community Secondary Schools 2018-19

Applies to the following Secondary schools:

  • Hayle Community School
  • Richard Lander School
  • Treviglas Community College

Admission arrangements for academy, trust and voluntary-aided schools 

Infant, Primary and Junior Schools

Admissions arrangements for academy, trust and voluntary-aided schools infant, primary and junior can be found in the following documents:

Infant/Primary Schools A-C
Infant/Primary Schools D-L
Infant/Primary Schools M-R
Infant/Primary Schools S
Infant/Primary Schools T-W

Junior Schools Admission Arrangements 2018-19