Current Town and Parish Council Vacancies


Current vacancies

Continue reading

(Please also refer to the Current and Forthcoming Elections page)

CouncilWard (if appropriate)VacanciesLast date for election requestsOutcome
St Agnes Parish Council Porthtowan Ward 1 4 September 2017 Co-option 
Stithians Parish Council   1 21 September 2017 Co-option 
Breage Parish Council   1 25 September 2017 Co-option 
Sithney Parish Council Sithney Ward 1 25 September 2017 Co-option 
Dobwalls and Trewidland Parish Council Dobwalls Ward 1 28 September 2017 Co-option 
Maker with Rame Parish Council   1 10 October 2017 Co-option 
Hayle Town Council North Ward 1 11 October 2017 Co-option 
St Endellion Parish Council   1 17 October 2017  
Mevagissey Parish Council   1 19 October 2017  
Botus Fleming Parish Council   1 24 October 2017  
Mawnan Parish Council   1 24 October 2017  
Launceston Town Council Launceston South Ward 1 26 October 2017  
St Dominic Parish Council   1 26 October 2017  
Perranzabuloe Parish Council Perranporth Ward 2 30 October 2017  
St Agnes Parish Council Mount Hawke Ward 1 30 October 2017  
North Tamerton Parish Council   1 2 November 2017  
St Mellion Parish Council   1 2 November 2017  


If you are interested in becoming a Parish or Town Councillor you will need to meet the criteria below. If you do, please contact your Parish or Town Clerk to inform them of your interest should a vacancy become available.

A candidate for a Parish or Town Council is qualified if, when nominated:

  • he or she is a British citizen, Commonwealth citizen, citizen of the Irish Republic or a citizen of another European Union State.
  • has attained 18 years of age, and
  • is either:
    • in the register of electors for that Parish/Town
      or has during the whole of the preceding twelve months
    • occupied land as owner or tenant
    • had a principal place of work there
    • resided in or within 4.8 kilometres of it.

Information relating to this procedure is available from the Parish Clerk vacancy information page