Parliamentary Election - 8 June 2017

A General Election has been announced for Thursday 8 June 2017.

Kate Kennally is the Acting Returning Officer. Cornwall Council Electoral Services is conducting elections on her behalf to elect one Member of Parliament for each of the six constituencies in Cornwall.

Continue reading

The Electoral Commission has published the timetable for the General Election. The key remaining timetable dates are:

  • Deadline to apply to vote by post - 5pm on Tuesday 23 May
  • Deadline to apply to vote by proxy - 5pm on Wednesday 31 May
  • Polling day - Thursday 8 June (7am to 10pm)

Camborne and Redruth

North Cornwall

South East Cornwall

St Austell and Newquay 

St Ives

Truro and Falmouth

Most voters who received a poll card for the local elections in May are already able to vote in the General Election.

Registration for voting in these elections closed on May 22nd.